Recent Faves and Finds

A few recent finds…

Here goes:

1. Oofos Flip Flops

Plain and simple: extremely comfortable.

2. NYC Skyline Return Address Labels on Etsy (specific shop: Moxy Paperie)

Screen shot 2013-08-04 at 8.06.16 PM

These give me a great reason to send some snail mail. I changed mine to a blue background and all white writing.

3. Monogrammed Phone Case (also on Etsy) (specific shop: To the Gild Lily)

Screen shot 2013-08-25 at 12.59.24 PM

I ascribe to the deeply held southern belief that if it’s [object] not moving, you should monogram it.

4. Jenni Bick Bookbinding Personalized Moleskine Notebooks

You can emboss your initials, your company logo (a bit more expensive), a saying/quote, your full name on pretty much any Moleskine notebook or cahier you can dream of.

It’s probably a good thing I did not know about these in college. Otherwise, I would’ve had piles of notebooks embossed with my monogram.

5. Oiselle Flyte Shorts and Charcoal Strappy Sports Bra

I typically shy away from spandex shorts as I don’t think they are ever particularly flattering on me. However, the Oiselle flyte shorts pass the “I would be in seen in public in these” test. Super comfortable and seamless to boot.

Screen Shot 2013-09-15 at 8.55.10 PM

The charcoal strappy is a huge improvement on the original strappy. It is much more compressive and with a lot more coverage. I can only hope they are going to make this is more colors.

Six pack not included...

Six pack not included…

Suffice it to say that both items are so comfortable and flattering that if I had the bravery (or body) to do it, I’d run in both these items sans shirt like the pros do.

Finally, shameless plug – remember that whole “I’m starting a 5K revolution” I wrote about a year ago?

LOOK!

A few weeks old but still...cool!

A few weeks old but still…cool!

6. Nuttzo

Like the Rolls Royce of nut butters…

Love the consistency. Love the flavor all 7 nuts and seeds give it. Love the dark chocolate variety. Its too good to be true.

Screen Shot 2013-09-15 at 8.47.29 PM

I’m a huge fan of the momtrepreneur behind Nuttzo, too. Win-win!

7. Skinny Pop

Its the perfect popcorn.

Screen Shot 2013-09-15 at 8.51.29 PM

 

I am eating what surely is a pathologic amount these days.

TELL ME: COOL FINDS I SHOULD KNOW ABOUT…

Until next time…

4 thoughts on “Recent Faves and Finds

  1. Ooooh, thanks for showcasing those return labels! I’m a sucker for all things mail and stationary, and I’ve been sort of disappointed with my last few tries at a return label. I love the round labels right now, so I think I might have to order some 🙂

  2. Ooooh, I’ve been wanting to try Nuttzo and I love the story behind the brand! Anothermotherrunner.com has 50% off coupons right now for the original Nuttzo, might have to try. I also am totally stoked about the new charcoal strappy – so much so, that I bought two 🙂

Don't be shy, leave a reply!

