Swelting Summer Finds

Apparently, Manhattan had a heat wave a week or so ago. I was inside for it, but I’ll trust weather.com’s word. Regardless, here are three things I like to help cool off in the sweltering summer heat.

1. David’s Tea Pop:

Crave a diet coke after a long run but hate pumping your body full of chemicals? Yeah, me, too. David’s Tea Pop, which mixes tea with seltzer, is a perfect replacement. Antioxidants are bit better for you than sorbitol.

You can fairly easily DIY this, too, although I have yet to try.

2. One Lucky Duck:

I’m not vegan, gluten-free, vegetarian, dairy-free, or with any food restriction, but this raw food outpost has won me over.

Their pina colada (fresh coconut, coconut water, pineapple) is out of this world. I’m going to try to make it a point to end my next long run there.

3. Imperial Woodpecker Sno Balls:

Shaved ice. Incredible syrups. Add ice cream and you’ll be blown away.

I renege my last statement – I’m going to make it a point to end my next long run here.

TELL ME: FAVORITE SUMMER DESSERT

Until next time…

8 thoughts on “Swelting Summer Finds

  1. Key lime pie Blue Bell! Seasonal flavor that only comes in the half-gallons, so I make it a point to buy it at least once.
    Lately I’ve also been into lemon sparkling water with Nuun (lemonade, watermelon, lemon tea, strawberry lemonade, tri berry, basically any flavor works) or with tart cherry juice.

Don't be shy, leave a reply!

