Out Of Your Picky Stash? Need To Send a Friend a Card?

I can help.

I love nothing more than sending people cards. In fact, in college, I got in trouble with my parents for buying too much at Papyrus.

Incidentally, did you know that the hummingbird is the only bird that flies backwards?

Incidentally, did you know that the hummingbird is the only bird that flies backwards?

Furthermore, there is no better way to kick off my afternoon than a Picky Bar [with a small coffee, natch…sometimes large coffee if you’re me.]

So, I’m giving away those two things. Just because.

2 Picky Bars + 1 Pack of 4 Believe I Am Greeting Cards.

The "Grateful" greeting card -- perfect for a thank you note, if I do say so myself.

The “Grateful” greeting card — perfect for a thank you note, if I do say so myself.

If you’re not a snail mailer, you could always put the cards in a frame (or a 4 picture frame) as they are very pretty. You could then probably pin it on pinterest at DIY art.

Just an idea.

 

How can you score these things?

ENTER BY TELLING ME ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:

1) FAVORITE MANTRA

2) FAVORITE QUOTE

3) FAVORITE ENERGY BAR

Or you can tell me all 3 if you want.

You have until Thursday night to tell me.

May the odds be ever in your favor!

Until next time…

 

 

28 thoughts on “Out Of Your Picky Stash? Need To Send a Friend a Card?

  1. My favorite mantra (because like you I have many) is “Today is My Day”, because if you ever think “today’s just not my day” it never will be.

  2. I love “I may not be the fastest, I may not be the strongest but I’ll be damned if I am not trying the hardest.” It definitely applies to my running because i work my butt off!

  3. Oh fun! my “favorite” mantra always changes depending on what seems to be the most important thing for me to think about. For instance lately I’ve had a couple long run workouts with some fast miles (or multiple sets of faster miles) in the mix and it’s easy for me to start thinking “OMG I’m already tired how am I going to do the second set?” So I’ve really been digging “Run the One You’re In” i.e. run the mile you are currently running and don’t think about the rest. Also sometimes on long runs I get bored and I sing it to the tune of “love the one your with” 2 birds, 1 stone. (since I rarely listen to music when I run)

  4. Favorite quote: “Everything is okay in the end, if it’s not ok, then it’s not the end.”
    Also, favorite energy bar is clif bars. I hope I get to try picky bars!

  5. My favorite quote is “practice makes progress” which reminds me to look at the big picture as opposed to obsessing over every minute detail. I have this along with the oiselle “head up, wings out” taped to the inside of my medicine cabinet for a quick twice-daily reminder. It has saved me from many a complete breakdown : )
    The smooth caffeinator is to die for! I’ve been trying to convince the local run shop to start carrying them so I don’t have to wait for the delivery man/mooch off a friend when I run out at home…

  6. I like the simplicity of “Breathe”….

    I bought a box of picky bars last month and I will have to say they are my favorite. They don’t make me feel gross and gives me a simple burst to get moving.

  7. Favorite quote: “The Edge… there is no honest way to explain it because the only people who really know where it is are the ones who have gone over.”
    — Hunter S. Thompson

  8. “Dig deep” is one that I use at the end when I am trying to push it and really just want to puke. (Side note: in college I also sent a ton of cards! There was a card shop across from the building where I had a lot of classes and I would happen to go in about twice a week. I racked it up on cards…but also on the stickers that I needed to coordinate with said cards.)

Don't be shy, leave a reply!

